Hello Ma’am.

I am writing this letter to you to let you know that even now, when we have yet to meet each other, I am already grateful to having you in my life. Today is Mother’s Day and aside from my Mom, I would like to also honor you on this special day.

First of all, I would like to tell you that I thank God for your life. For without you, I wouldn’t have my future husband. Thank you for nurturing and rearing up a wonderful man.

I would also like to thank you for entrusting him to me. I promise that I will give him the love, respect and honor that is due him. I promise that he will always come first in all my priorities in life. I will care for him the way you cared for him and I will support and encourage him the way you did for him.

I look forward to bonding sessions with you. I am open to learning new things from you and I hope that whatever I learn from you I will be able to pass on to my future child.

I have heard that wives and mother-in-laws rarely get along well. Even now I am already praying to the Lord that He will bless me with a mother-in-law who will accept me as if I was borne by her as I ask the Lord to give me a heart that will accept my mother-in-law as my own mother.

Since I am now at a loss for words for the amazing woman who I am yet to meet, I will now bring this letter to a close. I promise you that I will write a more personal and heartfelt letter once I have met you and became a part of your life.

For now, thank you for being you. May the Lord bless you beyond your expectations.

