I agree with the writer. Guys should quit trying to be the perfect boyfriend.

Personally, I am not looking for a perfect boyfriend because he can never be perfect on his own. What I am looking for now is a guy with a teachable heart who will allow Jesus to mold him into becoming perfect through Christ.

Be Malleable

Today I had a young man message me on facebook and ask me for advice.

His question was: “What are girls who are devoted to God’s call on their life looking for in a man?”

Naturally,  I started to write out a list of requirements such as “passionate” “honest” “sincere” etc. but the more I started to write, the more I doubted myself.

I mean, how on Earth is it humanly possible for me to speak for the Godly female population?

Not all Godly girls want a man who desires to be a preacher and be a pastor’s wife. Not all Godly girls want an introverted poet who can lead worship like an angel. Not all Godly girls want to marry a missionary and travel the world.

So what do all Godly girls want?

(Because let’s be real, we really don’t know what we want most of the time and that’s the truth…

View original post 708 more words

